Daniel Merriam

Daniel Merriam A World Apart
A World Apart
Dimensions, HxW: 23.7×40″
Total Edition: 135
Daniel Merriam

My favorite escape was climbing trees. I’d search for the tallest tree’ could find, pull myself up into its branches, and begin to climb. I pushed upward from limb to limb until the voices of children playing below faded into the rustling of leaves. I ventured higher and higher, testing my faith as the branches grew progressively thinner. Once near the top, I perched precariously on a limb, braced against the trunk as it swayed in the wind. This was my own world, and from here I could see forever.

~ by Suzanne on April 15, 2007.

4 Responses to “Daniel Merriam”

  1. Nice blog!

  2. Thanks!

  3. Suzanne I boast of your writing of this particular piece of work, and now I am able to add your name at the end of this please Suzanne if you ever have a chance to check my own writings out that would be wonderful our styles are somewhat similar and they shall be found on my inspace (myspace) page enter my email to find me my own thoughts have a simple (..) at the end of each one Keep dreaming..

Leave a Reply

 
